Subway Story


Knopf Books for Young Readers - What will she do with no passengers to carry? and where will she go now that she's no longer welcome on the tracks?Based on the true story of 1960's-era subway cars that are now being used to create artificial reefs in the Atlantic, this stunningly illustrated second book from Julia Sarcone-Roach is sure to delight scuba diving historians and kids alike.

. Never was there a subway car who loved her job more than Jessie. From morning to night she carried all sorts of people all sorts of places—to work and school and World's Fairs, sleek new silver cars began to take over the tracks, over bridges and through tunnels—sometimes she even took a pigeon along for the ride! But as time passed, banishing Jessie to an abandoned lot.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers

There Are No Bears in This Bakery


Knopf Books for Young Readers - Just a cub. Muffin's got this case solved--clearly this bear needs some donuts. In this wonderfully noir-tinged tale, Julia Sarcone-Roach gives us another funny story of a hungry bear in the wrong place at the right time. But muffin hears. The creator of the new york times bestselling The Bear Ate Your Sandwich brings us another sly story of a hungry bear and a smooth-talking narrator.

A tough gumshoe of a cat--the name's Muffin--protects his territory: The Little Bear Bakery. This tale is sly and sweet, with sprinkles on top. This delightful caper calls out for multiple readings. New york Times. A bear. Could it be? Yup. Not on Muffin's watch. One night, Muffin hears a suspicious noise. Growling. Mouse? raccoon? Bat? Nope, not the usual suspects.

There Are No Bears in This Bakery - But there are no bears here. Whose stomach is definitely growling.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers


Similar products



The Bear Ate Your Sandwich


Knopf Books for Young Readers - So let me tell you. The wonderfully told story, spectacular illustrations, and surprise ending make this Julia Sarcone-Roach’s best book to date. By now i think you know what happened to your sandwich. And just like a good sandwich, it's hard to resist. Book page"charming" — the wall street journal"while the bear storyline is entertaining in itself, the ending twist will equally delight kids who love to spot untruths, and a second reading for hints as to the narrator’s credibility may well be in order.

The bulletin of the center for Children's Books, Starred review Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. A sly classic-in-the-making for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Mo Willems. This delightful picture book about a sandwich gone missing has a hilarious twist at the end that will have kids asking you to read it again and again.

The Bear Ate Your Sandwich - Seira wilson, Amazon EditorBear meets sandwich, adventure ensues. The bear’s journey from forest to city and back home again is full of happy accidents, funny encounters, and sensory delights. It all started with the bear. So begins julia sarcone-roach’s delicious tale of a bear, lost in the city, who happens upon an unattended sandwich in the park.

You’ll want to share it with your friends and keep a close eye on your lunch.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers


Similar products



Subway


Greenwillow Books - Greenwillow Books. A father. Two children. And more than 840 miles of track. What does it addup to?Something thrilling. Are you ready for Subway? Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers.

More information about Greenwillow Books


Similar products



My Subway Ride


Gibbs Smith FBA-|304798 - Selina studied illustration in New York City at the School of Visual Arts. Join the subway station musicians who sing of the train's sound and rhythm as "a pulse, the pulse/a heartbeat/ a jazz riff/ a constant sea/ a mama's belly/ whisking us home. Paul dubois jacobs and jennifer Swender are a husband-and-wife team living in Brooklyn, New York.

Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. Paul and jennifer's favorite subway line is the Q train. From the "pitch, home run!" of yankee stadium, to the pulse of the crowd in Times Square, to the rattle of the Cyclone and the sticky cotton candy on Coney Island, smack, this book immerses you in the movement of the city.

. She has illustrated many educational books for children, including Show and Tell Rose from McGraw Hill and Jump Rope from Bebop Books. Selina loves her daily commute on the subway. Her favorite line is also the Q train. Greenwillow Books. Used book in Good Condition. The pulse and beat of the subway train runs throughout the text, from fading train lights, to colorful graffiti, and the colorful and bold illustrations give the graphic sense of the subway, to mosaic tile walls, to a sea of faces.

My Subway Ride - Selina alko lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband who is also an illustrator. Waiting for the train music in the station bucket drums steel guitars the beat and the wait and the rumble-growl a light in the dark a floating star squeak and squeal and screech to the stop My Subway Ride whisks you through the vivid sounds, sights, and rhythms of the heart of New York City's subway and all the great stops along the way.

More information about Gibbs Smith FBA-|304798


Similar products



The Secret Plan


Knopf Books for Young Readers - Kids will enjoy all the charm of this lovely let’s-not-go-to-bed-yet book—which does end with everyone fast asleep! Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. So they hatch a secret let’s fool mommy-and-Daddy plan and find the “most perfect no bedtime ever place” to have just a little more fun before sleep.

Greenwillow Books. You know how bedtime always gets in the way of fun? Not this time!Milo and his kittycat neighbors have noticed that bedtime always seems to come just when they are having the most fun. Then, a let’s-all-pile-in-together slumber party proves to be the perfect nightcap. Used book in Good Condition.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers


Similar products



Subway Ride


Charlesbridge - This trip around the world shows readers how travel and cultural connections create community. Greenwillow Books. A fantastical journey introduces young readers to subway travel through ten different cities around the globe. Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. Back matter includes information about the ten stations mentioned: Atlanta, London, Cairo, Chicago, Tokyo, and Washington, New York City, Moscow, Mexico City, Stockholm, D.

C. Five children pay the fare, enter the gates, and zip down the tunnels of the subway stations. Used book in Good Condition. Playful, rhyming text paired with vivid digital collage makes for a fun and unique way for readers to explore travel. Take a trip around the world on a subway train.

More information about Charlesbridge


Similar products



Count on the Subway


Knopf Books for Young Readers - Greenwillow Books. The train arrives!this bright, young counting book is a delightful trip through the New York City subway system. Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. Used book in Good Condition. 1 metrocard, Momma and me. Down 2 flights—to catch the 3. 4 turnstiles, singers 5. A rumble, a screech. Hand in hand, child and mother see colorful subway signs and funny passengers, watch trains screeching by, and make new friends.

With bold illustrations and a playful, rhyming text, this is not only a counting book, but also a tribute to New York and a sweet story of a child and parent navigating the city together.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers


Similar products



Subway


Viking Books for Young Readers - Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. The hustle and bustle of the subway comes to life in these bright pages. Fun for little ones interested in transportation books. Seira wilson, hop, amazon editora rush of aira car is therehop, hopon the subway!Come along for the ride as a little girl and her mother hop on the subway.

From spinning turnstiles and musicians performing on the platforms to people hopping off and on and lights flashing past in the tunnels, the sights and sounds of the subway have an energy all their own. Anastasia suen's sprightly text and karen Katz's brightly colored patterns and lively perspectives combine for a pitch perfect celebration of an underground train ride, where the hustle and bustle is only part of the fun.

Subway - Greenwillow Books. Used book in Good Condition.

More information about Viking Books for Young Readers


Similar products



Subways Pull Ahead Books ― Mighty Movers


First Avenue Editions TM FBA-|302393 - Used book in Good Condition. Used book in Good Condition. Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. A fun, simple text closely paired with vivid color photos to explain how subways work and what they do. Greenwillow Books.

More information about First Avenue Editions TM FBA-|302393


Similar products



Excellent Ed


Knopf Books for Young Readers - Now ed is really nervous--what if he’s not excellent enough to belong in this family?   This funny and endearing story offers a subtle look at sibling rivalry and self esteem, and that your family loves you, and will reassure kids that everyone is excellent at something, just as you are. Praise for excellent ed:***winner of an Ezra Jack Keats New Author Honor Award!***"A dog lover’s delight.

School library journal"in julia Sarcone-Roach’s joyful, expressive paintings, we see Ed pondering how to demonstrate excellence. The answer is excellent, and entirely endearing. The wall street journal“A warm, welcome reminder that everyone is excellent at something. Kirkus reviews starred review“In a word? Excellent.

Excellent Ed - The horn book starred review Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. Alfred a knopf Books for Young Readers. Used book in Good Condition. Dog lovers will adore this imperfect yet endearing mutt and his quest for excellence!   Everyone in the Ellis family is excellent--except Ed. Ed wonders if this is why he isn’t allowed to eat at the table or sit on the couch with the other children.

Used book in Good Condition. Greenwillow Books.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers


Similar products